Renfrew Scooby Doo

Renfrew Scooby Doo 1scooby-velma

Miss CherryPix had fun transforming herself into Velma from Scooby Doo for her Year 12 Mufti* Day, themed ‘Favourite Childhood Characters’. I think she pulled it off well…complete with bright orange Renfrew, whipped up the night before by moi…I’m so pleased I was able to help out with this!!

Renfrew to the Rescue!

* Not sure where the term ‘mufti’ comes from, but ’round here it means wearing something other than your school uniform to school!

26 comments

  1. Miss CherryPix does look the image of Velma from Scooby Doo. What a clever Mum she has. I have now purchased my own Renfrew pattern, so it shouldn’t be long and I will have one to show and tell about.

    • Thanks Oopbop! I think she’s coming ’round to the realisation that my sewing obsession may have some spin off benefits! And glad you like the giant cherry…it wasn’t meant to be so big but my efforts to reduce it just made a blurry mess…and I decided I really liked the white space around it and the uncluttered look ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ooh, you’ll have fun with it! Good to know the blog revamp is appealing! Another of those fortuitous goofing around exercises that turned out better than I expected….

  2. Oh, doesn’t she look amazing! So awesome you got so much mileage out of your pattern too! Also love your new blog look….very cherry, very chic ๐Ÿ™‚


Your thoughts?

